february, 2022

This is a repeating event

24feb5:30 PM7:30 PMVirtual EventAdult Mental Health First Aid CertificationJust as CPR helps you assist an individual having a heart attack, Mental Health First Aid helps you assist someone experiencing a mental health or substance use-related crisis. In the Mental Health First Aid course, you learn risk factors and warning signs for mental health and addiction concerns, strategies for how to help someone in both crisis and non-crisis situations, and where to turn for help. This course will be 2 hours per week and meet for 4 weeks. Students will receive an official certification. An additional $28.95 will be assessed which includes a workbook and certification.

2022 Virtual Empowerment Academy

Time

(Thursday) 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM / 6:30PM ET / 4:30PM MT / 3:30PM PT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

X